List of trains that are cancelled or diverted due to cyclone Phailin

Due to Phailin Cyclonic Conditions prevailing in East Coast region, the following trains are Cancelled, Partially Cancelled and Diverted as below: 


Train No.17480 Tirupati – Puri  Express scheduled to leave Tirupati at 10.35 hrs today i.e. 12.10.2013 is cancelled. 

18411 Bhubaneswar-Visakhapatnam Intercity Express.

22879 Bhubaneswar-Tirupathy S/F Express.

17015 Bhubaneswar-Secunderabad Visakha Express.

17239/17240 Guntur-Visakhapatnam-Guntur Simhadri Express.

12073 Howrah-Bhubaneswar Janshatabdi Express.

12277 Howrah-Puri Shatabdi Express.

22811 Bhubaneswar-New Delhi Rajdhani Express


Train No. 11019 CST Mumbai – Bhubaneswar Express which left CST Mumbai o­n 11.10.2013 is partially cancelled between Rajahmundry and Bhubaneswar.

Train No. 57225  Vijayawada – Visakapatanam Passenger scheduled to leave Vijayawada at  08.25 HRS today i.e. 12.10.2013 is partially cancelled between Rajahmundry and Visakapatanam.


1 .  Train No. 13352 Alleppey- Dhanbad JN  Express which left Alleppey o­n  11.10.2013  hrs is diverted via Warangal – Ballarshah –  Nagpur-Durg-Raipur-Billaspur- Jarshuguda. 

2. Train No. 12864 Yesvantpur-  Howrah  Express which left Yesvantpur o­n 11.10.2013  is diverted via Warangal – Ballarshah – Nagpur-Durg-Raipur-Billaspur-Jarshuguda – Kharagpur.

3. Train No. 12509 Bangalore -  Guwahati    Express which left Bangalore o­n  11.10.2013 hrs is diverted via Warangal – Ballarshah – Nagpur-Durg-Raipur-Billaspur- Jarshuguda – Kharagpur- Howrah.

Train No. 12842 Chennai - Howrah  Coromondal Express which left Chennai at 08.45 

hrs., today i.e. 12.10.2013 is diverted via Warangal Ballarshah-Nagpur-  Durg-Raipur- Billaspur-   Jarshuguda- Kharagpur.

5. Train No.18646 Hyderabad – Howrah East Coast Express which left Hyderabad  at 10.00hrs today i.e.12.10.2013 is diverted via  Ballarshah – Nagpur-Durg-Raipur-Billaspur-Jarshuguda- Kharagpur.

6. Train No.12704 Secuderabad  – Howrah Falaknuma  Express scheduled to leave     Secuderabad  at 16.00hrs today 12.10.2013 is diverted via  Ballarshah – Nagpur- Durg-Raipur-Billaspur-Jarshuguda- Kharagpur.


1.12664 Tiruchirapalli-Howrah.

2.12840 Chennai-Howrah Mail.


1.12703 Howrah-Secunderabad Falaknuma Express.

2.12245 Howrrah-Yashvantpur Duronto Express.

3.22612 Haldia-Chennai S/F Express

4.18465 Howrah-Hyderabad East Coast Express.


01.12508 Guwahati-Trivandrum Express

Short Terminated

1.18464 Bangalore-Bhubaneswar Prasanti Express short-terminated at VSKP

2.17016 Secunderabad-Bhubaneswar Visakha Express short terminated at VSKP

On account of cancellation/ partial cancellation/ diversion of several trains due to Cyclone Phailin  , South Central Railway has set up helpline numbers at major stations like Vijayawada, Rajahmundry, Kazipet, Warangal, Khammam and Manchiryal for passengers to seek information regarding movement of trains.

The helpline numbers are as follows:-

Vijayawada: 0866-2575038

Rajahmundry: 0883-2420541, 2420543

Kazipet: 0870-2548660

Warangal: 0870-2426232

Khammam: 08742-256025

Manchiryal: 08736-250081


0 #2 igyuheleg 2019-05-19 22:48
Buy Amoxicillin Online: Amoxicillin 500mg mii.khzn.connec m.lzl.dl
0 #1 ogonuraeo 2019-05-19 22:24
Brand Amoxil: Amoxicillin 500mg Capsules rne.zyqw.connec m.ydo.jl

Add comment

Security code

Additional information

A Solsolis Venture Other initiatives are